Need to stop wearing heels! (and stressing)

<a href=”http://Finite“>

I was always aware of the fact that I’m not wonder woman but last night, I realised exactly how finite the energy I have is.

Before you read more, I feel bound to tell you, that this post is going to include a lot of cribbing.

So after the audition(a quick read to Leap of Faith for more on that) , which went fine by the way (I cleared the first round and the second went fine too. They’ll announce the results in a few days) I went straight home (I call my hostel home 🐷). On the way home I was with two of the participants who also got selected for the second round, so basically I didn’t shut up much. We were talking and talking and talking. After I got home, I told my sister, my roommate and my best friend about the audition, seperately. Then I finally made some chai and went to the terrace, as planned. And guess what? A friend called. Again, no time to relax.

So by the time I got into bed, I was dead on my feet. My feet were hurting bad, because I had been wearing heels all day. And I think all the stress that I took for this audition was adding up to the exhaustion. I don’t think I’ve ever needed a massage so bad in my life. But as luck would have it, there was no chance I would get a massage. So I broke my let’s sleep at 3 am rule and slept at 1.

For the past 3 days, I’ve only been sleeping for 4 hours. And not because I’m busy, but because I’m ridiculous.

Anyway, so I slept early. This morning when my alarm rang, I heard it and I dismissed it. My roommate tried to shake me to wake me, so that I wouldn’t miss college. But when I opened my eyes, apparently they were all red. I still felt like a heavy stone, unable to move or think. I decided I was gonna skip college and slept for 13 hours straight.

In the evening she and I went for shopping. I hate shopping! And I was wearing heels. Again! So as I lie on my bed right now and write this just before I sleep, my feet still hurt and I’m too tired to move.

Let’s just say, I definitely have a very finite amount of energy in me. Yet, there is no way I’m missing college tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

